Comparison
botpress vs hermes-studio
Verdict
Pick botpress if botpress is an open-source hub for building and deploying AI agents, including chatbots that integrate with LLMs like GPT. It offers TypeScript-based development, MIT-licensed projects, and a focused approach on ease of舱; pick hermes-studio if web dashboard for managing multi-platform AI chat sessions via Hermes Agent.
Markdown twin · botpress alternatives · hermes-studio alternatives
GraphCanon updated Sep 20, 2026
13views this month
Trust & integrity
| Signal | botpress | hermes-studio |
|---|---|---|
| Maintenance | Very active (0d since push) As of Sep 20, 2026 · github_public_v1 | Very active (0d since push) As of Aug 19, 2026 · github_public_v1 |
| Provenance | Not a fork · Organization account As of Sep 20, 2026 · github_public_v1 | Not a fork · Personal account As of Aug 19, 2026 · github_public_v1 |
| OSV dependency advisories | No lockfile (source not queried) As of Jul 11, 2026 · osv@v1 | No lockfile (source not queried) As of Jul 11, 2026 · osv@v1 |
| deps.dev advisories | Not queried deps.dev@v1 | Not queried deps.dev@v1 |
| OpenSSF Scorecard | Not queried openssf-scorecard@v1 | Not queried openssf-scorecard@v1 |
Tagline
- botpress
- The open-source hub to build & deploy GPT/LLM Agents
- hermes-studio
- Hermes Studio: a web dashboard for Hermes Agent offering multi-platform AI chat, session management, scheduled tasks, and usage analytics.
Stars
- botpress
- 15k
- hermes-studio
- 10k
Forks
- botpress
- 2.3k
- hermes-studio
- 1.3k
Open issues
- botpress
- 54
- hermes-studio
- 238
Language
- botpress
- TypeScript
- hermes-studio
- TypeScript
Adopt for
- botpress
- Botpress is an open-source hub for building and deploying AI agents, including chatbots that integrate with LLMs like GPT. It offers TypeScript-based development, MIT-licensed projects, and a focused approach on ease of舱
- hermes-studio
- Web dashboard for managing multi-platform AI chat sessions via Hermes Agent
Persona
- botpress
- -
- hermes-studio
- -
Runtime
- botpress
- -
- hermes-studio
- -
License
- botpress
- MIT License
- hermes-studio
- Hermes Studio is covered under BSL-1.1, which applies to various components like the web UI, npm package, CLI, desktop applications, firmware, release artifacts, documentation, and associated files.
Last pushed
- botpress
- Sep 19, 2026
- hermes-studio
- Aug 19, 2026
Categories
- botpress
- AI Agents, Developer Tools
- hermes-studio
- AI Agents, Developer Tools
Trust and health
Open issues (now)
- botpress
- 54
- hermes-studio
- 238
Stars delta
- botpress
- +51 (30d)
- hermes-studio
- +1.1k (30d)
Open issues delta
- botpress
- +6 (30d)
- hermes-studio
- +109 (30d)
Owner type
- botpress
- Organization
- hermes-studio
- User
Full report
- botpress
- Trust report
- hermes-studio
- Trust report
Typed relationship
Choose botpress if…
- License: botpress is MIT, hermes-studio is Other.
- Both projects aim to facilitate building and deploying AI agents but target slightly different use cases or environments.
- Tags unique to botpress: ai, botpress, chatbot, gpt.
- You need to build or update chatbots which leverage GPT/LLM technology effectively.
When NOT to use botpress
- You seek proprietary or closed-source development tools that offer custom enterprise features not available in open-source alternatives.
- If your project specifically requires languages other than TypeScript for bot development.
- When looking for a tool with more stringent version control, as once an integration is made public on Botpress Hub, it cannot be updated.
Choose hermes-studio if…
- License: hermes-studio is Other, botpress is MIT.
- Pricing: Not specified in available data.
- Requirements: Min -1 GB RAM; Requires Docker.
- Both projects aim to facilitate building and deploying AI agents but target slightly different use cases or environments.
- Tags unique to hermes-studio: ai-agent, chat-ui, dashboard, hermes.
- When you need comprehensive web management for sessions, job scheduling, and usage analytics of the Hermes Agent.
When NOT to use hermes-studio
- If your project does not require multi-platform support or extensive session management capabilities via a web dashboard.
- When you prefer tools that offer more generic AI agent functionalities without the specific integration and advanced scheduling options provided by Hermes Agent.
Explore
Sources
Every stat on this page traces to a dated GitHub sync, license file, enrichment field, or trust scan.
- GitHub stars (botpress/botpress) · observed Sep 20, 2026
- GitHub forks (botpress/botpress) · observed Sep 20, 2026
- Last push (botpress/botpress) · observed Sep 19, 2026
- License file (MIT) · observed Sep 20, 2026
- Decision facts (enrichment) · observed Jul 11, 2026
- Trust scan (lockfile / OSV) · observed Jul 11, 2026
- GitHub stars (EKKOLearnAI/hermes-studio) · observed Sep 20, 2026
- GitHub forks (EKKOLearnAI/hermes-studio) · observed Sep 20, 2026
- Last push (EKKOLearnAI/hermes-studio) · observed Aug 19, 2026
- License file (Other) · observed Sep 20, 2026
- Decision facts (enrichment) · observed Jul 12, 2026
- Trust scan (lockfile / OSV) · observed Jul 11, 2026
GitHub stars on cards: botpress 15k · hermes-studio 10k (synced Sep 20, 2026).
Common questions
- What is the difference between botpress and hermes-studio?
- botpress: The open-source hub to build & deploy GPT/LLM Agents. hermes-studio: Hermes Studio: a web dashboard for Hermes Agent offering multi-platform AI chat, session management, scheduled tasks, and usage analytics.. See the comparison table for live GitHub stats and shared categories.
- When should I choose botpress over hermes-studio?
- Choose botpress over hermes-studio when License: botpress is MIT, hermes-studio is Other; Both projects aim to facilitate building and deploying AI agents but target slightly different use cases or environments; Tags unique to botpress: ai, botpress, chatbot, gpt; You need to build or update chatbots which leverage GPT/LLM technology effectively.
- When should I choose hermes-studio over botpress?
- Choose hermes-studio over botpress when License: hermes-studio is Other, botpress is MIT; Pricing: Not specified in available data; Requirements: Min -1 GB RAM; Requires Docker; Both projects aim to facilitate building and deploying AI agents but target slightly different use cases or environments; Tags unique to hermes-studio: ai-agent, chat-ui, dashboard, hermes; When you need comprehensive web management for sessions, job scheduling, and usage analytics of the Hermes Agent.
- When should I avoid botpress?
- You seek proprietary or closed-source development tools that offer custom enterprise features not available in open-source alternatives. If your project specifically requires languages other than TypeScript for bot development. When looking for a tool with more stringent version control, as once an integration is made public on Botpress Hub, it cannot be updated.
- When should I avoid hermes-studio?
- If your project does not require multi-platform support or extensive session management capabilities via a web dashboard. When you prefer tools that offer more generic AI agent functionalities without the specific integration and advanced scheduling options provided by Hermes Agent.
- Is botpress or hermes-studio more popular on GitHub?
- botpress has more GitHub stars (14,920 vs 10,426). Stars measure visibility, not whether either tool fits your constraints.
- Are botpress and hermes-studio open source?
- Yes - both are open-source projects on GitHub (botpress: MIT, hermes-studio: Other).
- Where can I find alternatives to botpress or hermes-studio?
- GraphCanon lists graph-backed alternatives at botpress alternatives and hermes-studio alternatives (botpress markdown twin, hermes-studio markdown twin), ranked by typed relationship edges rather than popularity votes.
- Is there a machine-readable version of this comparison?
- Yes. The markdown twin at this comparison mirrors this page for agents and LLM crawlers, with the same stats table and FAQ answers.
- Which is better maintained, botpress or hermes-studio?
- botpress: Very active. hermes-studio: Very active. Compare maintenance labels, days since push, and release cadence in the trust section below - stars alone do not measure maintenance.
- Where are the full trust reports for botpress and hermes-studio?
- GraphCanon publishes per-repo trust reports with dated maintenance, provenance, and scan summaries: botpress trust report; hermes-studio trust report.